Announcement: Straw Poll Results

February 3, 2022

With all Republican Precincts in Kandiyohi County reporting in
and after each of the ballots was verified by the tellers
the following results were declared official:

Sen. Michelle Benson, 21
Sen. Paul Gazelka, 21
Dr. Scott Jensen, 43
Mike Murphy, 11
Kendall Qualls, 9
Dr. Neil Shah, 15
Undecided, 10
1 ballot was disqualified.

Of the 131 ballots cast, 43 votes went to Dr. Jensen.
Therefore, Dr. Scott M. Jensen is the winner of the
2022 Kandiyohi County Republican Gubernatorial Straw Poll.

About Dr. Scott Jensen

Thank you to all who attended the 2022 Caucus this year.
Please watch for changes to our website page regarding the candidates. 
Candidate Caucus Letters will be posted there along with more
information regarding their campaigns. 

Disclaimer: No candidate has been endorsed by the Kandiyohi County Republican Party.